A Modern Travel Trend

The economic downturn – though challenging for many, including the tourism industry –  has spurred a massive movement towards “staycations.”  Instead of vacating their lives and flying thousands of miles away, people all over the globe are choosing a more economical, eco-friendly holiday: finding bliss and adventure in their state or home country.

Seeing that I’m in Hawaii – 8 miles from Waikiki, to be precise – I’ve decided to embrace the trend myself.  So for the next month, I’m going to be a tourist in my own home and show you the best of what the island of O’ahu has to offer.

Check back in a couple days to hear about my first “staycation-style” exploration.  Feel free to post suggestions, comments or questions at any time.  On that note, my friends, aloha!

One response to “A Modern Travel Trend

  1. Not a bad idea for California, specifically beautiful Ventura County, either!

Leave a Reply

